Price(USD): $17.90

Release Date: 2014/11/07
Format: 1CD

Bad Channels Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Limited Collector's Edition CD, 2014 Re-Release
Features music by

Blue Oyster Cult
Fair Game featuring Ron Keel, Tommy Thayer, and Marc Ferrar
Sykotik Sinfoney
Fair Game

There's a hip new disc jockey at KDUL, Superstation 66, and he's about to make rock and roll history. He's Dangerous Dan O'Dare (Paul Hipp), the most controversial DJ to hit the airwaves and he's going to give his listeners the time of their life. Dangerous Dan is newly employed at KDUL after a six month suspension by the FCC for a stunt he pulled while on the air. He's changing the station's image and contents: from only polka music to a more lively rock and roll. Since he's always the jester, Dan is starting out with a bang.

Covering the event for Cable World Network is Lisa Cummings (Martha Quinn) who doesn't trust Dan and thinks he's a hoax. She becomes the butt of his jokes when she spots a UFO landing near the radio station and Dan is quick to laugh until the alien breaks into KDUL. The alien is Cosmo who has developed quite a taste for rock and roll and beautiful young women. By using the airwaves at the station, Cosmo has found a new way to miniaturize and transport the people listening to the radio. His object is to collect a variety of women to take home to his planet and Dan O'Dare is the only witness!

As hard as Dan tries to convince the listeners of what's happening, it all backfires as it appears to be another one of his jokes. When Lisa gets miniaturized, along with Cookie (Charlie Spradling) and two other women, she finally believes Dan and they discover the one thing that will stop the alien DJ and make the airwaves safe again.

Track List

1. Demon's Kiss (03:53)/ Performed by Blue Oyster Cult
2. The Horsemen Arrive (06:12)/ Performed by Blue Oyster Cult
3. That's How It Is (03:07)/ Performed by Joker
4. Jane Jane (The Hurricane) (03:03)/ Performed by Joker
5. Somewhere In The Night (04:30)/ Performed by Fair Game
6. Blind Faith (04:24)/ Performed by Fair Game
7. Manic Depresso (04:03)/ Performed by Sykotik Sinfoney
8. Mr. Cool (03:38)/ Performed by Sykotik Sinfoney
9. Myth of Freedom (05:07)/ Performed by DMT
10. Touching Myself Again (03:59)/ Performed by DMT
11. Little Old Lady Polka (03:04)/ Performed by The Ukelaliens

Tracks 12 - 30: Original Score by Blue Oyster Cult
12. Bad Channels Overture (02:01)
13. Power Station (02:02)
14. Power Station II (01:38)
15. Shadow (00:26)
16. V.U. (00:52)
17. Cosmo Rules, But Lump Controls (01:09)
18. Battering Ram (01:25)
19. This Dude Is F****d (02:24)
20. Pick Up Her Feed (01:53)
21. Spray That Scumbag (01:54)
22. Out of Station (01:22)
23. Tree Full of Owls (01:08)
24. Cookie In Bottle (00:40)
25. Corky Gets It (01:01)
26. Eulogy for Corky (00:43)
27. Spore Bomb (01:06)
28. Remodeling (02:14)
29. Ginger Snaps (01:35)
30. Moon Gets It (00:39)