Price(USD): $19.95

CD No: FCM-CD001
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

Freeclyde Music, a new independent record label, officially launches with the release of the soundtrack for the cult TV classic, Witchblade.

Witchblade premiered in June of 2001. Despite only airing for two seasons, Witchblade became a cult favorite. Based on the comic book, the show starred Yancy Butler as Sara “Pez”? Pezzini, who while investigating the murder of her childhood friend, comes in contact with an ancient gauntlet, which melds onto her wrist and protects her from harm -- forever changing her destiny. It is the Witchblade, an ancient weapon that heightens her powers of perception and transforms into a formidable sword that is one with its wearer. With an arsenal of amazing powers -- and a mind of its own -- the Witchblade is both a blessing and a curse. Now Sara must learn its secrets in order to master its mystery before it masters her.

“I remember mixes where I'd sometimes be hearing Joel's music for the first time,” described the series' Executive Producer Ralph Hemecker, “and I'd be utterly blown out by how he infused the shows with a sublime, mystical aura that actually became a huge part of the storytelling.”

The son of composer Jerry Goldsmith, composer Joel Goldsmith's film scoring career began in 1983 scoring the Steve Martin comedy THE MAN WITH TWO BRAINS. An expert with the synthesizer, early in his career, Joel spent much time assisting his father on scores including, Logan's run, The Reincarnation of Peter Proud and Jerry's first all-electronic score for Runaway, while scoring episodic TV. Joel Goldsmith's sound proved a perfect match for the science fiction/fantasy genre and led to his work on such films as Kull the Conqueror, Man's best friend, The Outer Limits and the Stargate SG-1 and Stargate: Atlantis television series. Limited Edition of 1000 copies.

Track List

1. Danny’s Funeral - Parallax
2. The Church - Parallax
3. Brotherly Love - Thanatopsis
4. Strange Days +* - Unreleased
5. Fire Breather - Parallax
6. Maelstrom - Maelstrom
7. Walk Swiftly - Legion
8. The Gauntlet Suite+** - Unreleased
9. Missing Link - Parallax
10. The Fire Dance - Sacrifice
11. A Fine Dream - Legion
12. Sarah’s Home - Parallax
13. Emergence - Parallax
14. Retro Motorcycles - Parallax
15. Vague Reckoning - Parallax
16. Matters Of Truth - Parallax
17. Milk And Honey +*** - Nailed
18. Conundrum - Conundrum
19. A Violent Prayer - Parallax
20. Patience - Thanatopsis
21. Bad Man +* - Parallax
22. A Walk In The Park - Conundrum
23. Very Dark Days +* - Conundrum
24. Sarah’s Metamorphosis - Parallax
25. Witchblade Main Title - Witchblade Series
26. Treading Lightly On Delicate Mist - Parallax