2. FANTASY ZONE (Opaque Pink Vinyl)

FANTASY ZONE (Opaque Pink Vinyl)

Price(USD): $61.50

Release Date: 2023/01/20
Format: 1LP

A newly remastered edition of SEGA's arcade classic, released on vinyl for the first time outside of Japan.Originally released in 1986, a year after his classic score for Space Harrier (and just before his seminal work on OutRun), the music of Fantasy Zone saw composer Hiroshi "Hiro" Kawaguchi adopting a more light-hearted and pop-focused style, which perfectly complemented the game's memorably cute and colorful art style.Fantasy Zone is presented as a LP on pink vinyl, with audio sourced from the original arcade machine, alongside an arranged live medley performed by SEGA Sound Unit [H.]. It also includes new liner notes by the composer, written exclusively for this release. Fantasy Zone is packaged in a heavyweight matt laminated sleeve featuring archival artwork, with an accompanying lithographic art print.

ATTN: Shipping charge for 5 discs applied

Track List

A1. Credit
A2. Start - Opa Opa!
A3. Boss
A4. Keep on the Beat
A5. Saari
A6. Prome
A7. Hot Snow
A8. Don't Stop
A9. Dreaming Tomorrow
A10. Shop
A11. Defeat (Round Up)
B1. Ya-Da-Yo
B2. Victory Way
B3. Miss (Game Over)
B4. Hot Snow (Overseas Version)
B5. Fantasy Zone Medley (SEGA Sound Unit [H.] Arranged Version)