Price(USD): $32.00

CD No: DMC-002
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

Dennis McCarthy's music from the 1984 NBC sci-fi television series V.

V was a continuation of two successful miniseries about the invasion of lizard-like aliens disguised to look like humans in order to gain the public trust. But in reality, their goal is to steal the Earth's water supply and harvest human beings for food. The series starred Marc Singer, Faye Grant as the leader's of Earth's resistance and Jane Badler and June Chadwick as the commanders of the Visitor forces seeking planet-wide domination.

Dennis got the V assignment in the middle of the second mini-series when he took over scoring chores from Barry De Vorzon. Dennis later returned to score the weekly series. It was this music which helped bring Dennis to the attention of the producers of STAR TREK: THE NEXT GENERATION and from there, the rest was history.
We are proud to re-introduce the soundtrack to V THE SERIES in a newly repackaged format. It has also been digitally re-mastered to sound better than ever.

Track List

1. V: The Series Main Title
2. Space Chase
3. Martin's Death
4. Elizabeth's Rebirth
5. Enter Diana / Elizabeth Grows Up
6. The Star Child
7. Lift Off Into Space
8. Farewell / Dreadnaught
9. Elizabeth's Theme
10. A Sunny Day
11. Kyle And Elizabeth
12. Lounge Lizards
13. Seductive Dream
14. Doppleganger's Demise
15. Rats 'R' Us
16. Nathan's End
17. Lizard Courtship
18. Wedding Fanfare / Banquet Music
19. Reception Music
20. Adios, Charles
21. Finale
22. V: The Series End Credits