2. I SETTE GLADIATORI (Complete) (2CD)


Price(USD): $29.80

CD No: DGST028
Release Date: 2017/05/29
Format: 2CD

Giombini Marcello (July 8, 1928, Rome - 12 December 2003, Assisi) was a very active composer during the sixties and seventies. His music was well-known for the western trilogy Sabata, but also for composing scores for cult horror films like ''Antropophagus''. Maestro Giombini was very active in writing beat style religious songs, but was also a prolific author of electronic music. Not a single note was ever released from ''Gladiators 7'' and now, after 54 years, we are releasing a double CD from the mono master tapes of the recording session which have survived until today in very good condition. The total length of the CDs is 91:46 minutes (with 4:22 minute suite with voices and sounds from the recording sessions).
Marcello Giombini composed a heroic score to a march which is introduced in the opening credits (Tr.1 / CD1) and frequently returns throughout the OST. It is alternated with a tender love theme (Tr.5 / CD1). There’s also plenty of music for the duel and battle scenes and an ethnic dance number as well. This CD a tribute to the musical art of Maestro Giombini, a well-rounded musician. For fans of Peplum this will undoubtedly be a collectible.

Directed in 1962 by Pedro Lazaga. Starring Richard Harrison, Livio Lorenzon, Antonio Molino Rojo, Loredana Nusciak, Gerard Tichy, Edoardo Toniolo, Nazzareno Zamperla, Antonio Rubio, Emily Wolkowigz, Jose Marco, Franca Badeschi, Enrique Avila, Barta Barry.

Darius is the son of one of Sparta’s most influential citizens who is sentenced to fight for his life as a gladiator in Rome’s Colosseum under charges that he helped five gladiators escape. Years later he manages to escape and return to Sparta where he discovers that his father was murdered -and it was passed off as suicide- and the woman he loves is about to marry the evil king who has seized the throne. He gathers together six other gladiators and returns to Sparta to save his girlfriend and put the rightful king on the throne. -- from the label.

Release Date: 2017/5/29!

Track List

01. SPEED MACHINE (Titoli) 2:45
02. CRAZY TOWN 4:14
03. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Inseguimento) 2:12
04. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Attesa) 1:25
05. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Atmosfera sexy) 1:27
06. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Contro i criminali) 1:34
07. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Giungla urbana) 1:33
08. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Agguato) 0:59
09. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Tema d'amore) 2:53
10. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (In giro per la citta) 1:21
11. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Un uomo contro tutti) 1:32
12. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Cercando la verita) 2:29
13. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Tema d'amore) 1:31
14. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Regolamento di conti) 1:37
15. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Un uomo giusto) 1:33
16. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Caccia spietata) 2:38
17. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (Pedinamento) 3:48
18. CRAZY TOWN (Versione breve) 1:42
19. POLIZIOTTO SPRINT (La resa dei conti) 1:20
20. SPEED MACHINE (Finale) 4:13