2. POCAHONTAS: Legacy Collection (2CD)

POCAHONTAS: Legacy Collection (2CD)

Price(USD): $28.80

CD No: D002066292
Release Date: 2015/08/07
Format: 2CD

Walt Disney Records: The Legacy Collections celebrate the anniversaries of Disney's most cherished and classic films that have been enchanting audiences for generations.

The label honors the soundtrack from Disney's first full-length animated feature film based on historical fact with the 20th anniversary release of Walt Disney Records The Legacy Collection Pocahontas. In 1995 the music won Academy AwardsR for Best Song (Colors of the Wind) and Best Score (Alan Menken) in addition to a GrammyR for ''Colors of the Wind'' (Alan Menken and Stephen Schwartz) for Best Song Written Specifically for a Motion Picture or for Television.

The Pocahontas collection features the songs and score from the film on Disc One. Disc Two includes the end credit tracks ''Colors of the Wind'' performed by Vanessa Williams and ''If I Never Knew You'' performed by Jon Secada and Shanice, plus songs and score cut from the film including Mel Gibson and Judy Kuhn's version of ''If I Never Knew You,'' plus 3 demos. Also included are liner notes by Dave Bossert (Producer/Creative Director, Walt Disney Animation Studios), plus original concept art and a 20-page collectible booklet.

The CD cover and 20-page booklet feature newly created artwork inspired by Pocahontas from Lorelay Bove, a visual development artist at Walt Disney Animation Studios (Frozen Fever, Big Hero 6, Tangled, Winnie the Pooh, Wreck-It Ralph). Bove was recently named one of 10 Animators to Watch by Variety (March 3, 2015) and her art can be seen in the hardcover book, Lovely: Ladies of Animation: The Art of Lorelay Bove, Brittney Lee, Claire Keane, Lisa Keene, Victoria Ying and Helen Chen.

Release date of of August 7th.

Track List

Disc 1:
1. The Virginia Company - Mel Gibson & Chorus
2. Steady As The Beating Drum - Chorus
3. Pocahontas
4. Father Knows Best
5. Steady As The Beating Drum (Reprise) - Jim Cummings
6. Just Around The Riverbend - Judy Kuhn
7. Grandmother Willow
8. Listen With Your Heart I - Linda Hunt & Bobbi Page
9. Ratcliffe’s Cabin
10. Going Ashore
11. Pocahontas Watches/Meeko
12. Council Meeting
13. Percy’s Bath
14. Mine, Mine, Mine - David Ogden Stiers, Mel Gibson & Chorus
15. Cat ‘N’ Mouse
16. They Meet At The River’s Edge
17. Skirmish
18. Unusual Name
19. Colors Of The Wind - Judy Kuhn
20. Something Wrong, John?
21. Into The Glade
22. Listen With Your Heart II - Linda Hunt & Bobbi Page
23. Warriors Arrive
24. Smith Returns
25. Sneaking Out
26. The Fight
27. Aftermath
28. I’ll Never See Him Again

Disc 2:
1. If I Never Knew You - Mel Gibson & Judy Kuhn
2. Thomas Reports
3. Savages - David Ogden Stiers, Jim Cummings, Judy Kuhn & Chorus
4. Execution
5. Now’s Our Chance
6. Farewell
7. If I Never Knew You - Jon Secada & Shanice
8. Colors Of The Wind - Vanessa Williams
9. Epiphany/Savages (Part 2) (Alternate Version) - Stephen Schwartz
10. Just Around The Riverbend (Demo)
11. If I Never Knew You (Demo)
12. Different Drummer (Demo)
13. First To Dance (Demo)
14. In The Middle Of The River (Demo)