Price(USD): $18.50

Label: BEAT(IT)
CD No: CDF090
Release Date: 2017/03/31
Format: 1CD

40 years after the release of one of the top Italian cult movies ever, ''Febbre da Cavallo,'' talented visionaries?together with the bold Roman producer of MF Produzioni?pay tribute to its myth by adapting it into a full-fledged musical.

Written by Enrico Vanzina and directed by Claudio Insegno, with artistic supervision by Enrico Brignano, music by Fabio Frizzi (co-composer alongside Franco Bixio and Vince Tempera of the original film's iconic score) and lyrics by Tony Fornari.

It's a theatrical reimagining brought to fruition with great taste and respect, with proficient actors paying homage to the great Gigi Proietti, Enrico Montesano, Adolfo Celi, Mario Carotenuto, Catherine Spaak and all the other great actors from the original movie from the '70s.

The lovely songs produced for this brand new theatrical staging reboot like a new dress for a fine production, the music featuring sublime poetry for a total of 17 tracks including the iconic main titles from the original movie.

Liner notes by Fabio Frizzi, graphic layout by Daniele De Gemini. Already available at Sistina Theatre until April 9 2017, this release will be distributed worldwide by Beat Records Company starting March 31, 2017!

A winning bet!

Release Date: 2017/3/31.

Track List

1 - Lui c'ha la febbre da cavallo 4:16
2 - La fortuna esiste 2:43
3 - Tango proibito 2:47
4 - A bottega da Manzotin 2:30
5 - Mambo Cancan 1:51
6 - La Maga Cartomante 2:47
7 - Fanno centomila lir 1:36
8 - Lui c'ha la febbre da cavallo 2:08
9 - Alla Tris! 2:32
10 - Falso funerale nonna 1:28
11 - Sfilata disperata 2:47
12 - M'ammazzo 3:34
13 - Il fantino Rossini 2:08
14 - La Cavalcata 0:55
15 - Lui c'ha la febbre da cavallo 2:43
16 - Febbre da cavallo 3:17
16 bis - Lui c'ha la febbre da cavallo 0:11