Normal Price (USD): $24.80
Sale Price (USD): $23.80
OFF $1.00 (4%)

CD No: C6029
Release Date: 2019/02/08
Format: 1CD

Caldera Records is proud to present the score for the motion picture gThe Babyh from 1973, directed by Ted Post, featuring music by Gerald Fried.
The motion picture, marketed as a horror film, tells the story of a dedicated social worker takes on a case involving a grown-up man still in diapers. It doesnft take long for the disturbed social worker to figure out that eBabyfsf family deliberately keeps the retarded man-child from maturing. There are even more disturbing facts to note: the disappearance of previous social worker being the most unsettling. But lo and behold, the new social worker finds herself confronted with the eBabyfsf family who, so it seems, is out to silence her.
Gerald Friedfs music provides a phonic reminder that things may not be as presented; a harmonic harbinger of hidden dread. Friedfs resonantly descriptive dissertation is centered around a somber and melancholy etude, offered first in cello solo (performed by the esteemed Edgar Lustgarten), and expanded into a dreamlike lullaby, which sustains the filmfs emotional capital throughout. This forlorn, needful melody acts as a guiding constant with the netherworld atmosphere created by Gerald Friedfs eerily sublime orchestration ? a creepy and unsettling realm of threatening rattles, hypnotic chimes, and nightmarish music box tinkling.
The 29th CD-release of Caldera Records features a detailed booklet-text by David Fuller and Stephan Eicke and elegant artwork by Luis Miguel Rojas as well as an exclusive audio commentary by Gerald Fried. The CD was produced by Stephan Eicke and John Elborg.

Music Composed and Conducted by Gerald Fried
Album Produced by Stephan Eicke
Executive Producers for Caldera Records: John Elborg, Stephan Eicke -CALDERA RECORDS

Release Date: 2019.2.8

Track List

The Baby
1. Main Title (2:49)
2. Meet the Baby (0:37)
3. Sitter (0:54)
4. Evil Eye (0:55)
5. Hatchet Wielders (0:37)
6. Slides (1:39)
7. Maloche (0:30)
8. Germaine (1:06)
9. Annefs Closeup (0:53)
10. Ruth Complains (0:32)
11. Anne and Baby Gone (1:17)
12. Baby Dressed Older (1:11)
13. Night Approach (2:28)
14. See You in Court (0:57)
15. Knife Job (0:44)
16. Sneak Racy/DOA (6:30)
17. Second Hatchet (0:39)
18. Excavation (1:44)
19. Pool Games (1:41)
20. The Baby (Guitar) (1:49)
21. The Baby (Piano) (3:51)
22. Party Music (2:52)
23. Dance Music (4:32)
24. Dennis (4:39)

25. Audio Commentary by Gerald Fried (7:14)