Price(USD): $16.90

Label: PROMO
CD No: AWCD-1000
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

IMAX movie soundtrack/ Composer promo
Produced in 1999 by Michele Hall and directed by Howard Hall for WGBH/Nova and the New England Aquarium, Island of the Sharks is an ambitious wildlife behavior film about the marine life of Cocos Island, Costa Rica.

The natural wonders of Cocos Island are captured in “Island of the Sharks”, a thrilling underwater adventure that immerses audiences in the waters of this Pacific paradise to swim with sharks, manta rays, marlin and giant sea turtles. Formed by a volcano, the rugged underwater topography of Cocos Island helps bring deep ocean currents to the surface carrying a wealth of nutrients. Located 300 miles of the coast of Costa Rica, Cocos Island hosts a dazzling array of sharks. White-tip, hammerhead, black-tip and silky sharks congregate here, some traveling thousands of miles. Sharks patrol the reef in packs, using their keen sensory abilities to hunt hidden wounded prey and sensing the tiny electric fields generated by the twitching muscles of hiding fish. This island of the sharks, Cocos Island, is a place of abundance, beauty and wonder, providing a safe haven for an astonishing variety of creatures. Some spend their lives here, while others are restless travelers.

Track List

1. Main Title (2:00)
2. Underwater Currents (3:36)
3. The White Tips (1:09)
4. Hammerheads (2:00)
5. El Nino (1:49)
6. Marlin Attack (2:11)
7. Dying Corral (1:00)
8. Cave Hunting (1:00)
9. Sea Stars (1:12)
10. Sea Turtle and Hermit Crab (2:14)
11. Fairy Turne (:45)
12. Rain and Rebirth (3:00)
13. Night Hunt (2:11)
14. Hammerheads Return (1:52)
15. Marble Ray Romance (2:05)
16. Creole Fish (1:17)
17. Shark Attack (2:46)
18. Cocos Island (2:34)