2. ANOMALISA (180gm audiophile vinyl)

ANOMALISA (180gm audiophile vinyl)

Price(USD): $26.80

CD No: ANOGAS00001
Release Date: 2016/06/17
Format: 1LP

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Original soundtrack to the animated motion picture. The album features the film's original score by Carter Burwell (Carol, Mr. Holmes) and the original songs ''None of them Are You'' (lyrics by Charlie Kaufman) and ''Goddess of Heaven''. ''The music in Anomalisa balances two somewhat contradictory roles. On the one hand, everything about it is slightly out of kilter - the instrumentation, the harmonies, the rhythms. On the other hand, it is humble, ingratiating, even kitschy in it's effort to draw you into the lives of Michael and Lisa, the protagonists,'' said Burwell. ''For the soundtrack album I included some dialogue and sound effects from the film,'' Burwell explained. ''All film soundtracks invite the listener to recall feelings from the film. In this case I think the listener ends up doing a bit more work. They're not only recalling their film experience, but creating the characters, the space, and the situations for themselves. They hear what is said, while contemplating what is un-said. It is, hopefully, not just a recollection of the film but a whole new experience unto itself.''
ATTN: Shipping charge for 4 discs required.

Release Date: June 17th.

Track List

2?Welcome to the Fregoli
3?Cin Cin City
4?Another Person
5?None of Them Are You
6?Fregoli Elevator
7?Lisa in His Room
8?Girls Just Want to Have Fun
10?Cincinnati Sunrise
11?My Name Is Lawrence Gill
12?Breakfast with Lisa
13?Michael's Speech
14?Goddess of Heaven