Price(USD): $22.80

CD No: 88843022512
Release Date: 2014/02/04
Format: 1CD

Original soundtrack to the 2014 motion picture. Composer Alexandre Desplat is one of the most highly sought after composers in Hollywood. He's been nominated for five Academy Awards, six Golden Globes, winning for his score for The Painted Veil, and has two Grammy nominations. He is best known for his contemplative style that does not attempt to respond on a point-by-point basis to the action onscreen, but rather sets its own complimentary mood. Desplat has composed the scores for many recent blockbusters including The King's Speech, The Queen, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Syriana, Zero Dark Thirty, Argo, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Parts 1 & 2, The Girl with the Pearl Earring and Fantastic Mr. Fox.

Track List

1. Witchfinder General - Opening Titles
2. Drama Sting, No. 1
3. Captain Gordon Is That You?
4. Nearly Home
5. Peaceful Interlude
6. Hopkins and Stearne
7. A Ride in the Dark
8. By the Water
9. Interrogation of the Priest
10. In the Tavern
11. The Gaol
12. In the Shadows
13. Stearne Attacks Sara
14. Nocturnal, No. 3
15. Sara's Tears
16. The Moat
17. Hanging from the Tree
18. Richard Rides to Sara
19. Soft Interlude
20. Action Mood
21. Not Selling
22. Stearne Escapes
23. It's My Justice
24. Master Loach
25. To Lavenham
26. Hopkins Confronted
27. Reunited
28. The Widower
29. Accused
30. The Castle Dungeon
31. Witchfinder General - End Credits
32. Witchfinder Intrigue
33. Witchfinder Tension