Normal Price (USD): $18.80
Sale Price (USD): $13.16
OFF $5.64 (30%)

CD No: 84501-56834
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

Music from the documentary film with original score by Ceiri Torjussen. From an indies label.
Recommend if you like Jerry Goldsmith, John Williams, Jon Brion.

'Superheroes' will introduce us to several of the country's most famous masked heroes including, Mr. Xtreme, a 33-year-old security guard officer by day, but a goon's worst nightmare by night. We'll follow Mr. Xtreme on his nightly patrols through the streets of San Diego, as he tries to stop evildoers and protect the innocent. We'll also meet the New York Initiative, a fantastic foursome of real life superheroes living together that tackle crime fighting, one Brooklyn borough at a time. Lead by Zimmer, we'll watch as they take to the streets and try to lure criminals out of hiding with their controversial Bait-Patrols. With over 300 registered superheroes in the United States, we'll definitively uncover the 'Real-Life Superhero' cultural phenomenon and discover what inspired these everyday citizens to take the law in to their own hands as they try to make the world a better and safer place for all.


Ceiri Torjussen’s music was described by the Los Angeles Times as a “sudden bolt of creative lightning”. Hailing from Wales but now based in Los Angeles, in the last few years, he has made a sudden but marked impact on the world of film music, with an enviable list of high-profile credits to his name.

He has scored six feature films to date. In 2006 UNDOING, a noir-thriller, premiered at the Los Angeles Film Festival, and MENTOR, starring Rutger Hauer, premiered at the Tribeca Film Festival. Most recently he composed additional, heart-thumping action music for the 2007 blockbuster, LIVE FREE OR DIE HARD, starring Bruce Willis. His music demonstrates an expansive creative range and versatility, being at home in many arenas, including horror (DRACULA III: LEGACY, SOUL’S MIDNIGHT, and additional music for UNDERWORLD: EVOLUTION) and comedy (FUNKY MONKEY and additional music for SCARY MOVIE II). No stranger to television, he provided additional music for the WB TV show GLORY DAYS, the CBS network shows COLD CASE and CLOSE TO HOME, and for the series DEAD LIKE ME, on Showtime. Torjussen has also worked extensively in animation, composing music for high-profile animated shows such as NI HAO KAILAN (Nickelodeon), and for Mike Young Productions’ MAX AND THE MECHANICALS, THE MR. MEN and DIVE OLLY DIVE for which he received a 2007 DAYTIME EMMY NOMINATION for Best Original Score.

Torjussen has also orchestrated and conducted on numerous studio feature films such as THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW, I-ROBOT, HELLBOY, CHEAPER BY THE DOZEN, JOYRIDE, BLADE 2, WHEN A STRANGER CALLS, DRACULA 2000 and TERMINATOR 3: RISE OF THE MACHINES. He is equally at home with the orchestra as he is with electronic music. His Wenallt Studios is fully equipped with 96-bit digital recording capabilities, state-of-the-art sound synthesis software, and an additional room dedicated to tracking live ensembles and vocals. He resides in Los Angeles.

Track List

1. Cold Open
2. Superheroes Main Title
3. Weird Bob
4. Xtreme Lament
5. Zimmer Action Drums
6. Gringo Legend
7. NYI Intro
8. Kitty G
9. Chula Vista Groper
10. Xtremely Quirky
11. Superhero Montage
12. ID's Please Gents
13. Sad Patrol
14. NYI Action Drums
15. Xtreme Grappling
16. Sleeping in the Van
17. Weapons
18. Dark Savior
19. Kids in Need
20. Ethereal
21. Xmas Fun Drive
22. Lost Heroes
23. Chula Vista Finale
24. Feelgood 1
25. Feelgood 2
26. We Are Superheroes