2. GIANT


Price(USD): $14.80

CD No: 710772
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

Digitally remastered edition of this soundtrack to the 1956 motion picture. In the 50+ years since it was released, much of the attention towards the film Giant has been aimed at the fact that it was James Dean's last film, released posthumously in 1956. Indeed, the contributions of fellow actors Rock Hudson and Elizabeth Taylor have been overshadowed by media frenzy that accompanied Dean's death. Even the music by Dimitri Tiomkin, which earned him nominations for Best Music Original Song and Best Scoring of a Dramatic Picture.

Track List

1. Main Title (Giant Theme)
2. Hunt Scene
3. Love Theme (There's Never Been Anyone Else But You)
4. First Love
5. Road To Reata
6. Jett Rink Theme
7. Toy Trumpet March / Christmas Morning Angel's Return
8. Romantic Interludes (Love Theme)
9. Jett Rink Oil Baron
10. Fight Scene (The Yellow Road Of Texas)
11. Home In Reata
12. End Title (The Eyes Of Texas Are Upon You)