2. DRONE MASS (Classic)

DRONE MASS (Classic)

Price(USD): $19.90

Label: Deutsche Grammophon
CD No: 483-7418
Release Date: 2022/03/26
Format: 1CD

Drone Mass was commissioned by ACME in 2015 in celebration of its 10th anniversary and was premiered by the late J¢hann J¢hannsson, ACME, and Roomful of Teeth in the Temple of Dendur in the Sackler Wing at The Metropolitan Museum of Art. According to J¢hannsson, "Drone Mass is a 60-minute contemporary oratorio which fuses the sounds of string quartet, electronics and vocals, and is inspired by texts from the Nag Hammadi library, sometimes referred to as the Coptic Gospel of the Egyptians.".

Track List

1) One is True
2) Two is Apocryphal
3) Triptych in Mass
4) To Fold & Remain Dormant
5) Divine Objects
6) The Low Drone of Circulating Blood, Diminishes with Time
7) Moral Vacuums
8) Take The Night Air
9) The Mountain View, The Majesty of The Snow-Clad Peaks, from a Place of Contempolation and Reflection