2. BRAKE


Price(USD): $17.50

CD No: 302-067-143
Release Date: 2012/03/20
Format: 1CD

Jeremy Reins (Dorff) is about to have a very bad day. He wakes up in total darkness, confused and disoriented. The only light comes from the blood-red digital numbers ticking away above his head. Jeremy quickly realizes he’s in trouble. It’s hard to breathe. He can barely move. And no one will answer his cries for help. Then, he hears the sound of an engine and it all becomes clear … he’s trapped in the trunk of a moving car.

As his captors reveal themselves and their motives, Jeremy realizes he won’t be set free until he gives up the whereabouts of “Roulette,” a secret location where the U.S. President is taken in the event of a terrorist attack.

Action film veteran Brian Tyler provides an electronic-acoustic minimalist score that focuses on emotion and memory. At times intense and at times melancholy, the BRAKE score utilizes many unorthodox sounds including automobile parts, vintage synthesizers and drum machines, prepared pianos, guitars, percussion, and ambient soundscapes.

March 20, 2012 release.

Track List

1. Brake Main Title (2:09)
2. Roulette (3:36)
3. The Blind Watchmaker (3:26)
4. Inside The BOX (1:35)
5. Regarding Melancholy (1:44)
6. Pale Blue Dot (2:12)
7. Surroundings (1:46)
8. Pusher (2:40)
9. Annalen der Physik (3:49)
10. Loss (4:51)
11. The Cold and The Dark (3:01)
12. Intrinsic Motion (2:14)
13. Sense Memory (2:43)
14. Suspicions (2:54)
15. One Last Chance (3:34)
16. Coda (4:32)
17. Brake End Title (3:21)