Price(USD): $18.80

CD No: 302-066-989
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

A thrilling tale of a true hero, Astro Boy is an all-new, feature film full of action, adventure, humor and heart. It will be brought to life on the big screen in breathtaking CGI animation on October 23rd, 2009.

Set in futuristic Metro City, Astro Boy is about a young robot with incredible powers created by a brilliant scientist named Tenma (Nicolas Cage). Powered by positive “blue” energy, Astro Boy (Freddie Highmore) is endowed with super strength, x-ray vision, unbelievable speed and the ability to fly.

Embarking on a journey in search of acceptance, Astro Boy encounters many other colorful characters along the way. Through his adventures, he learns the joys and emotions of being human, and gains the strength to embrace his destiny. Ultimately learning his friends and family are in danger, Astro Boy marshals his awesome super powers and returns to Metro City in a valiant effort to save everything he cares about and to understand what it takes to be a hero.

ASTRO BOY’s impressive voice cast also features Kristen Bell, Nathan Lane, Eugene Levy, Matt Lucas, Bill Nighy and Donald Sutherland.

John Ottman’s soaring and adventurous score was recorded with some of London’s finest musicians.

Track List

1. Opening Theme (2:06)
2. Astro Flies! (3:14)
3. Start it Up (3:57)
4. Morning Lessons (1:50)
5. Blue Core Pursuit (3:58)
6. Designing Toby (4:48)
7. I Don’t Want You (1:22)
8. One of Us / Meeting Trashcan (2:29)
9. I Love Robots / Hamegg’s Story (2:21)
10. The RRF / New Friends (2:58)
11. Reviving Zog (1:59)
12. Reluctant Warrior (4:43)
13. Cora’s Call (2:27)
14. Undercover Robots (:51)
15. Egg on Hamegg (3:29)
16. Toby’s Destiny (4:31)
17. Saving Metro City (3:47)
18. Final Sacrifice (2:47)
19. Robot Humanity (3:23)
20. Theme from Astro Boy (4:34)

Bonus Track:

21. “Robots Are Our Friends” Infomercial* (1:27)