Price(USD): $18.80

CD No: 302-066-981
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

The tragic loss of their unborn child has devastated Kate (Vera Farmiga) and John (Peter Sarsgaard), taking a toll on both their marriage and Kate’s fragile psyche as she is plagued by nightmares and haunted by demons from her past. Struggling to regain some semblance of normalcy in their lives, the couple decides to adopt another child. At the local orphanage, both John and Kate find themselves strangely drawn to a young girl named Esther (Isabelle Fuhrman).

Almost as soon as they welcome Esther into their home, however, an alarming series of events begins to unfold, leading Kate to believe that there’s something wrong with Esther ? this seemingly angelic little girl is not what she appears to be. Concerned for the safety of her family, Kate tries to get John and others to see past Esther’s sweet facade. But her warnings go unheeded until it may be too late … for everyone.

Composer John Ottman (who also scored director Jaume Collet-Serra’s House Of Wax) contributes a chilling score.

Track List

1. Glory of Love Performed by Isabelle Fuhrman (:24)
2. Orphan (2:04)
3. Suite for Jessica and Max (5:27)
4. Opening / Labor of Love (2:35)
5. Not Your Average 9-Year-Old (3:59)
6. Silent Story / Max’s Theme (3:34)
7. Saint Marianas (1:32)
8. Destroying the Evidence (3:09)
9. Painting a Story / Esther Comes Home (2:51)
10. Something Nice (5:36)
11. Wet the Bed / Black Light (2:43)
12. Snooping (1:48)
13. Finishing the Job (3:08)
14. Finding Max (3:44)
15. The Cold Shoulder (3:07)
16. The Glory of Love Performed by Orphanesta featuring Krystle Warren (2:49)
17. Orphan’s Revenge Performed by John Ottman vs Mark “Dog” Sayfritz (3:38)
18. The Glory of Love Performed by Jimmy Durante (2:48)