2. KINGDOM, The


Price(USD): $17.90

CD No: 302-066-842
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

Academy Award winner Jamie Foxx leads an all-star ensemble in a timely thriller that tracks a powder-keg criminal investigation shared by two cultures chasing a deadly enemy ready to strike again in The Kingdom.

When a terrorist bomb detonates inside a Western housing compound in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, an international incident is ignited. While diplomats slowly debate equations of territorialism, FBI Special Agent Ronald Fleury (Foxx) quickly assembles an elite team (Oscar winner Chris Cooper and Golden Globe winners Jennifer Garner and Jason Bateman) and negotiates a secret five-day trip into Saudi Arabia to locate the madman behind the bombing. Upon landing in the desert kingdom, however, Fleury and his team discover Saudi authorities suspicious and unwelcoming of American interlopers into what they consider a local matter. Hamstrung by protocol ? and with the clock ticking on their five days ? the FBI agents find their expertise worthless without the trust of their Saudi counterparts, who want to locate the terrorist in their homeland on their own terms.

Fleury’s crew finds a like-minded partner in Saudi Police Captain Al-Ghazi (Ashraf Barhoum), who helps them navigate royal politics and unlock the secrets of the crime scene and the workings of an extremist cell bent on further destruction. With these unlikely allies sharing a propulsive commitment to crack the case, the team is united by one mission that won’t stop until justice is found in The Kingdom.

Danny Elfman contributes one of his most exciting scores ever for this gritty political thriller. It’s thrilling and propulsive, and one of the most anticipated scores of the Fall.

Track List

1. The Kingdom ? Titles (4:29)
2. Waiting (2:19)
3. Attack on the Compound (2:43)
4. The Detonator (1:57)
5. The Killing Room /Trouble Coming (2:01)
6. To the Prince’s (1:09)
7. Digging Deep (1:17)
8. Starting to Click /Saving Leavitt (4:55)
9. Friendship (3:49)
10. The Chase (4:49)
11. The Sales Pitch (2:12)
12. The Marble (1:08)
13. Finale (6:50)