2. ZODIAC (Score)

ZODIAC (Score)

Price(USD): $17.90

CD No: 302-066-799
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

Based on the actual case files of one of the most intriguing unsolved crimes in the nation’s history, ZODIAC is a thriller from David Fincher, director of SEVEN, FIGHT CLUB and PANIC ROOM. As a serial killer terrifies the San Francisco Bay Area and taunts police with his ciphers and letters, investigators in four jurisdictions search for the murderer. The case will become an obsession for four men as their lives and careers are built and destroyed by the endless trail of clues. The film stars Jake Gyllenhaal, Mark Ruffalo, Robert Downey, Jr.
ZODIAC features the exciting return to the cinema of composer David Shire. It’s a darkly mysterious and beautiful score bringing back memories of crime thrillers of the 70s and Shire’s best, most probing work. Specially recorded for this CD is a piano theme Mr. Shire composed for the film but was not used as part of the final score.

Track List

1. Aftermaths (4:08)
2. Graysmith (1:29)
3. Law & Disorder (4:16)
4. Trailer Park (2:51)
5. Dare To Dream (1:21)
6. Avery & Graysmith, Toschi & Armstrong (3:29)
7. Graysmith Obsessed (4:09)
8. Are You Done? (2:22)
9. Closer & Closer (3:14)
10. Confrontation (3:34)
11. Graysmith’s Theme (2:35)

12-13 bonus tracks:
12. Toschi’s Theme (Unused) (2:10)
13. Graysmith’s Theme (Piano version) (1:48)