Price(USD): $17.90

CD No: 302-066-745
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

From the producer of the worldwide blockbuster hits The Fast And The Furious and its sequel, 2 Fast 2 Furious, comes the latest installment of the adrenaline-inducing series built on speed ? THE FAST AND THE FURIOUS: TOKYO DRIFT. Set in the sexy and colorful underground world of Japanese drift racing, the newest and fastest customized rides go head-to-head on some of the most perilous courses in the world.

Sean Boswell (Lucas Black) is an outsider who attempts to define himself as a hot-headed, underdog street racer. Although racing provides a temporary escape from an unhappy home and the superficial world around him, it has also made Sean unpopular with the local authorities. To avoid jail time, Sean is sent to live with his gruff, estranged father ? a career military man stationed in Tokyo.

Now officially a gaijin (outsider), Sean feels even more shut out in a land of foreign customs and codes of honor. But it doesn’t take long for him to find some action when a fellow American buddy, Twinkie (Bow Wow), introduces him to the underground world of drift racing. Sean’s simple drag racing gets replaced by a rubber-burning, automotive art form with an exhilarating balance of speeding and gliding through a heart-stopping course of hairpin turns and switchbacks.

On his first time out drifting, Sean unknowingly takes on D.K., the “Drift King,” a local champ with ties to the Japanese crime machine Yazuka. Sean’s loss comes at a high price tag when he’s forced to work off the debt under the thumb of ex-pat, Han (Sung Kang). Han soon welcomes Sean into this family of misfits and introduces him to the real principles of drifting. But when Sean falls for D.K.’s girlfriend, Neela (newcomer Nathalie Kelley), an explosive series of events is set into motion, climaxing with an ultimate high stakes face off.

The propulsive score for THE FAST AND THE FURIOUS: TOKYO DRIFT was composed by Brian Tyler. It packs an explosive and exhilarating energy which allows the composer to also show off his virtuosity with both the guitar and percussion. Joining Brian on guitar is none other than Slash (Guns N’Roses, Velvet Revolver). This is a furious dose of adrenaline that makes for one of the most thrilling CDs of the summer!

Track List

1.Touge (:46)
2.The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift (7:05)
3.Saucin’ (4:28)
4.Neela Drifts (3:27)
5.Preparation (1:10)
6.N2O (:49)
7.Mustang Nismo (2:21)
8.Underground (1:33)
9.Hot Fuji (1:55)
10.This Is My Mexico (1:23)
11.Welcome To Tokyo (Written by Slash & Brian Tyler) (1:54)
12.DK vs. Han (3:32)
13.Downtown Tokyo Chase (2:33)
14.Aftermath (1:22)
15.Empty Garage (1:01)
16.DK’s Revenge (1:09)
17.Journey Backwards (:58)
18.Sumo (1:37)
19.Shaun’s Crazy Idea (2:44)
20.Dejection (1:12)
21.Kamata (1:32)
22.Two Guns (1:29)
23.I Gotta Do This (1:14)
24.Megaton (2:16)
25.Neela Confronts DK (1:47)
26.Winner … Gets … Me (1:21)
27.War Theory (1:54)
28.I Don’t Need You To Save Me (:57)
29.Neela (1:44)
30.Symphonic Touge (6:50)