2. HEMLOCK GROVE Season 2 (Autographed)

HEMLOCK GROVE Season 2 (Autographed)

Price(USD): $26.80

CD No: 302-064-222
Release Date: 2015/07/28
Format: 1CD

The soundtrack to The Great Human Odyssey, composed and conducted by Darren Fung. The three-part CBC/PBS series and interactive web documentary explores the unlikely survival and the miraculous emergence of homo sapiens as the world’s only global species.

“When Niobe Thompson [Director] first approached me about composing the score for The Great Human Odyssey, I have to admit, I was skeptical,” said Fung. “But when he showed me some of the rushes from his shoots in Siberia, my jaw hit the ground. Niobe’s passion for sharing science is contagious, and it leaves the bigger question, how do you score a science documentary? Luckily, Niobe is equally passionate about telling a great story. I soon understood ? they needed a score that would match the grandeur of the picture.”

Darren Fung is a Canadian composer, currently residing in Los Angeles. A graduate of McGill University, Darren recreated Canada’s second national anthem, the beloved Hockey Theme, for CTV and TSN. His work on Bell Canada’s Orchestra spot, run during the 2010 Vancouver Olympics, was voted as Canada’s top commercial by readers of The Globe and Mail. His critically acclaimed work on the mini-series Lost Years garnered him a 2012 Canadian Screen Award nomination. His feature and short film scores have been heard at prestigious film festivals around the world, including Toronto, Cannes, and Sundance. Darren currently serves as the Second Vice President of the Screen Composers Guild of Canada, and acts as a Program Advisor for the Canadian Film Centre’s Slaight Music Residency.

“This story, our story, of how humans as a species have miraculously adapted and persevered is fascinating,” Fung explained. “The drama, the wonderment, the adversity, and the triumph ? these are the emotions I’ve tried to evoke in our score.”

Track List

1. Hurting Olivia (:54)
2. Silver-Tongued Men (1:51)
3. Linda Taken Away (1:06)
4. Meet Miranda (2:18)
5. To Roman’s House (1:21)
6. Chasseur (2:05)
7. Daddy (2:28)
8. No Accident (2:12)
9. Dumping Ashes (1:38)
10. Meeting The Marks (1:40)
11. Nadia (1:12)
12. Shared Dreams (1:45)
13. Roman Did This (:54)
14. Hands On (2:34)
15. Tonight Then (1:40)
16. Rescuing Shelley (5:03)
17. I’m Sorry (1:40)
18. Goodbyes and Lullabies (1:56)