Price(USD): $18.80

CD No: 190759440025
Release Date: 2019/04/05
Format: 1CD

Original Soundtrack from the Netflix film. The outlaws made headlines. The lawmen made history. From director John Lee Hancock (The Blind Side), THE HIGHWAYMEN follows the untold true story of the legendary detectives who brought down Bonnie and Clyde. When the full force of the FBI and the latest forensic technology aren't enough to capture the nation's most notorious criminals, two former Texas Rangers (Kevin Costner and Woody Harrelson) must rely on their gut instincts and old school skills to get the job done. Of the soundtrack, composer THOMAS NEWMAN says: "THE HIGHWAYMEN is already steeped in the perfume of the south. The desolate, dry landscapes of Texas and Oklahoma. Ringgold Road in Louisiana where Maney Gault and Frank Hamer finally catch up with Bonnie and Clyde and where everything ends. The music leans towards local flavor on the one hand, and a tense, personal psychology on the other. Foot stomps, knee slaps. Steel-wound and nylon string guitars. Country fiddle. Waltz rhythms, square rhythms. All tumbling towards an inevitable, unsettling conclusion in Depression-era America, 1934."

Release Date: 2019.4.5

Track List

1 Ford V-8 Deluxe (Main Title)
2 Eastham Prison Farm
3 Bonnie and Clyde
4 Ain't She Fun
5 16 Bullets
6 Maney Gault
7 Coffeyville
8 Red Beans & Cabbage
9 Across Texas
10 Into Oklahoma
11 Laudanum
12 Bass Man Jive
13 West Dallas Viaduct
14 Bottle Boy
15 Pump Jockey
16 He Other Fifty
17 Bad Seed
18 Billy Mace
19 Dope for the Girl
20 Afraid to Dream (From "You Can't Have Everything")
21 Easter Morning
22 Metal Man
23 Candelaria
24 Bienville Parish, la
25 Cement City
26 Ringgold Road
27 The Shame of Arcadia
28 Terrible Gift
29 The Highwaymen (End Title)