Price(USD): $18.30

CD No: 19075943692
Release Date: 2019/05/03
Format: 1CD

Sony Music announces the release of THE HUSTLE (ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK) with music by composer ANNE DUDLEY (The Full Monty, American History X, Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again). "THE HUSTLE is based on one of my favorite films Dirty Rotten Scoundrels and, in a nod to this, my score takes as it's starting point the music of The Hot Club of France," says composer ANNE DUDLEY of the soundtrack. "I've always found this sound both irrepressibly happy and somehow a bit louche. The driving energy of the guitar rhythms coupled with some sophisticated harmonies represent the contrasting characters of Penny (Rebel Wilson) and Josephine (Anne Hathaway), without the score having to be overbearingly 'comic.' It was a particular delight to work with some of my favorite musicians - especially John Parricelli on guitar, Chris Garrick on violin and Eddie Hession on accordion. It was also a pleasure to work with Chris Addison, the director who was full of good cheer, and musically incredibly literate."In the hilarious new comedy THE HUSTLE, Anne Hathaway and Rebel Wilson star as female scam artists, one low rent and the other high class, who team up to take down the dirty rotten men who have wronged them THE HUSTLE is directed by Emmy AwardR-winner Chris Addison (Veep) from a screenplay by Jac Schaeffer. Cave 76's Roger Birnbaum and Rebel Wilson's CAMP SUGAR produced the film. Ilona Herzberg and Alison Owen serve as executive producers
Release Date: 2019/5/3

Track List

01. The Hustle
02. The Mark
03. Full Moon Tonight
04. A Kebab of Lies
05. A Likeability Contest
06. The Paris Train
07. Place Your Bets
08. The Apprentice
09. Lord of the Rings
10. One Hell of a Team
11. Bicycle Therapy
12. You're Not a Stranger
13. Playground of the Rich and Famous
14. Not Nice Women
15. Superglue
16. Princess Hortense
17. She's Ready
18. Triple Cheeseburger and Filet Mignon
19. Calling Interpol
20. Au Revoir
21. Doctor Frederika
22. A Beautiful Friendship