2. THE LORD OF THE RINGS: RETURN OF THE KING - The Complete Recordings (3CD+1Blu-ray)

THE LORD OF THE RINGS: RETURN OF THE KING - The Complete Recordings (3CD+1Blu-ray)

Price(USD): $129.00

Label: RHINO
CD No: 0603497860920
Release Date: 2018/09/21
Format: 4CD

Limited four CD + Blu-ray set. The Lord Of The Rings: The Return Of The King - The Complete Recordings contains the entire sore in high-resolution 5.1 surround sound, a reactivation of the 2007 box set featuring the entire score from the extended versions of the film. The music for all three films was composed, orchestrated and conducted by Howard Shore. The music he wrote for The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King was performed by the London Philharmonic Orchestra with contributions from the choirs: the London Voices and the London Oratory School Schola boy's choir.
Release Date: 2018/9/21

Track List

Disc: 1
1. Roots and Beginnings
2. Journey to the Cross-roads
3. The Road to Isengard
4. The Foot of Orthanc
5. Return to Edoras
6. The Chalice Passed
7. The Green Dragon Featuring Billy Boyd and Dominic Monaghan
8. Gollum’s Villainy
9. Eowyn’s Dream
10. The Palantir
11. Flight from Edoras
12. The Grace of Undomiel Featuring Renee Fleming
13. The Eyes of the White Tower
14. A Coronal of Silver and Gold
15. The Lighting of the Beacons

Disc: 2
1. Osgiliath Invaded Featuring Ben del Maestro
2. The Stairs of Cirith Ungol
3. Allegiance to Denethor
4. The Sacrifice of Faramir Featuring Billy Boyd performing “The Edge of Night”
5. The Parting of Sam and Frodo
6. Marshalling at Dunharrow
7. Anduril ? Flame of the West
8. The Passing of the Grey Company
9. Dwimorberg ? The Haunted Mountain
10. Master Meriadoc, Swordthain
11. The Paths of the Dead
12. The Siege of Gondor
13. Shelob’s Lair
14. Merry’s Simple Courage

Disc: 3
1. Grond ? The Hammer of the Underworld
2. Shelob the Great
3. The Tomb of the Stewards
4. The Battle of the Pelennor Fields
5. The Pyre of Denethor
6. The Mumakil
7. Dernhelm in Battle
8. “A Far Green Country”
9. Shieldmaiden of Rohan
10. The Passing of Theoden
11. The Houses of Healing Featuring Liv Tyler
12. The Tower of Cirith Ungol
13. The Last Debate Featuring Sissel performing “Asea Aranion”
14. The Land of Shadow
15. The Mouth of Sauron Featuring Sir James Galway
16. “For Frodo” Featuring Ben del Maestro

Disc: 4
1. Mount Doom Featuring Renee Fleming
2. The Crack of Doom
3. The Eagles Featuring Renee Fleming
4. The Fellowship Reunited Featuring Sir James Galway, Viggo Mortensen, and Renee Fleming
5. The Journey to the Grey Havens Featuring Sir James Galway
6. Elanor Featuring Sir James Galway
7. Days of the Ring Featuring Annie Lennox performing “Into the West”
8. Bilbo’s Song